Welcome to The Glade, ya shanks

Image credit: themazerunnermovie.com

Image credit: themazerunnermovie.com

Okay! So! I was not thrilled with The Maze Runner as a trilogy, BUT (!) that does not mean that all is lost. As I mentioned in my review, The Maze Runner is the best of the three, and I think this is going to be one of those rare cases in which the movie is better than the book. A trailer hasn’t been released yet, but there are publicity stills  floating around the interwebs. I have to say, the casting on this movie is FLAWLESS, at least in terms of how I personally imagined each character.

Take a look. I think you’ll find there’s a little something for the fangirl in everyone. 

Thomas, played by Dylan O'Brien, who you know as Stiles MTV's Teen Wolf.

Thomas, played by Dylan O’Brien, who you know as Stiles MTV’s Teen Wolf.

Newt, played by Thomas Brodie-Sangster, who you know as Jojen Reed from HBO's Game of Thrones.

Newt, played by Thomas Brodie-Sangster, who you know as Jojen Reed from HBO’s Game of Thrones.

Teresa, played by Kaya Scodelario, who you know as Effy from Skins (UK)

Teresa, played by Kaya Scodelario, who you know as Effy from Skins (UK)

Gally, played by Will Poulter, who you know as Eustace Scrubb from The Chronicles of Narnia. (And he was hilarious in We're the Millers.)

Gally, played by Will Poulter, who you know as Eustace Scrubb from The Chronicles of Narnia. (And he was hilarious in We’re the Millers.)

Minho, played by Ki Hong Lee. I don't know him from anything yet, but he's one of my favorites so I had to include him.

Minho, played by Ki Hong Lee. I don’t know him from anything yet, but he’s one of my favorites so I had to include him.

All images are from themazerunnermovie.com

5 Comments

Filed under Books, Fandoms, Movies, The Maze Runner

5 responses to “Welcome to The Glade, ya shanks

  1. I must hurry up and read this book! It’s been on my to-read list for a minute.

Leave a Reply

