A Dance with Dragons…

Brazilian Cover Art by Marc Simonetti

Brazilian Cover Art by Marc Simonetti

Happy New Year, everybody! I’m kicking off 2014 with A Dance with Dragons.

I’ve been putting this one off because I know it’s going to take me a nice chunk of time. I’m nervous about starting–I haven’t read 1,000+ pages in a single book since reading A Feast for Crows  this summer, but it’s time to catch up. There’s no time like the present and all that.

First stop: Google. Where the hell did I leave off with everyone? >_<

 

5 Comments

Filed under A Song of Ice and Fire, Game of Thrones

5 responses to “A Dance with Dragons…

  1. Enjoy the read, just in time to get ready for Season Four of the show (if you are watching… don’t want to assume.)

    Hope you enjoy it!

    • dog-eared & foxing

      Thanks! Of course, I’m watching! I’m loving your blog. Any thoughts on what they’ll do when the show (inevitably) surpasses what GRRM has written?

      • Thank you for your kind words about my blog! Writing up essays (if I can call them that) on Game of Thrones is my therapy for the wait between seasons and the next book.

        I have some ideas of how they’ll handle things beyond next year, since that’s when we’ll be getting closer to Book Six. Stuff. I’ll be posting something about my thoughts in a spoiler blog post, coming soon.

        Thanks again!

  2. Oh prepare to not stop until you finish it. In retrospect, I didn’t like it as much as the first few, but its still amazing.

    • dog-eared & foxing

      Thanks! This book definitely seems slower in terms of action. It feels like a lot of set up for whatever is coming… probably winter. But I’m still enjoying every second of it… well mostly. I kind of can’t stand Davos POVs.

Leave a Reply

